20 in 11

Group Show
May 28 – July 23, 2011
Woodward Gallery

The Director’s Choice Awards for 2011 have been selected by John Woodward. Woodward Gallery introduces 20 Artists from around the world never before featured at the gallery. From thousands of presentations, the 20 selected artists are: David Bender, Patrick Christie, Jay Constantine, Lisa French, Abby Goodman, James Grashow, Michelle Hamer, Amy Hill, Curt Hoppe, Juliane Hundertmark, Michael Joyce, Kiseok Kim, Slavka Kolesar, Paula Overbay, Glenn Palmer-Smith, Frank Foster Post, Jeremy Szopinski, Francesco Tumbiolo, and Tetiana Zakharova.

This enticing, international group of Artists will each contribute a unique perspective, yet collectively offer fresh aesthetics. Each artist from the volume of presentations to the gallery was very strong, however these selected few stood apart with their commitment to work in an interesting variety of media and styles.

20 in 11 will combine portrait paintings from Flemish influence to modern figurative and super realism; highly contemporary needlepoint; paintings dealing with biological subjects, romanticism; intricate dot paintings and detail intensive paper sculpture. The diverse range of creative influence will offer a universal appeal.

Exhibition Features
New York Waste
NY Art Beat

Scroll to Top